Notices

Thread: Kodi/Exodus/Sportsdevil on AFTV Question

1. #1 Kodi/Exodus/Sportsdevil on AFTV Question 
    Hey CableCutters guys,

I recently purchased a Fire TV Box from a guy who sells them with all of the addons already loaded on them from a guy on instagram for 150$. It was great for the first couple of days and I had no problems watching any of my shows or movies but then it kept playing the same episode of the show i was watching no matter which actual episode that I selected it was always defaulting back to the same one from the previous season. I messaged the guy on instagram and asked him what the problem could be/what to do, he instructed me to go into the Manage Installed addons selection and pick kodi and select "Clear Cache" I did this, but i also hit "clear data" (I'm not very good with computers or electronics, which is why i'm asking for you guys to help me.

He told me that I could send it back to him and he'd reload all of the apps for 50$ more, plus shipping and handling both ways and I just don't really want to do that, because the guy was very rude about the entire situation. I can follow guides well enough I think to load all the apps back onto it, I know that it had for sure Kodi/Exodus - sportsdevil - maintenance tool, the other stuff I don't remember.

I've tried a couple youtube video guides already, but they dont match up how my box settings, look or are riddled w/ clickbait or are just out of date, Can someone please please give me the proper guide to reinstall these apps so I can get back to watching TV (I cancelled my cable about 3-4 days after I got the box, because I loved it)

I just need a good up-to-date guide on how to install the abovementioned addons.

I really appreciate your time and responses. Thanks =)

I assume that you still have Kodi on just that you have killed off all the addons ?