Notices
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The best system for Kodi

1. #1 The best system for Kodi 
    Hello! I'm new at this and I'm thinking of investing in a system to use kodi. Is nvidia shield the best?

Hands down nvidia shield tv is tops I own several different boxes and run it on pc love my shield

Quote Originally Posted by Sonya View Post
    Hello! I'm new at this and I'm thinking of investing in a system to use kodi. Is nvidia shield the best?
    If you plan for gaming then YES, But if you just want it for streaming Kodi its WAY over Kill ! for the $$$
    One HTPC with HDhomeRun on Comcast 3 tuners with MCEbuddy
    Two Raspberry Pi-1 and six Raspberry Pi-2's which work great with PTVL
    4 STB Vigica dvb-s2 FTA with 8' C-band and 3' ku band
    1 STB Vigica ATSC OTA
    Been at this since the first PC came out and before DOS 1.0 and OS2
    I have forgotten more then you KNOW !

But another thing to remember the older cheaper hardware will in time not take advantage of new KODI features the shield will live for many more years many android boxes cannot even upgade to the latest android builds just my 2 cents

5. #5 will fire TV be ok to run Kodi? Not looking for gaming. 
    Quote Originally Posted by heavyrhino View Post
    But another thing to remember the older cheaper hardware will in time not take advantage of new KODI features the shield will live for many more years many android boxes cannot even upgade to the latest android builds just my 2 cents
    will fire TV be ok to run Kodi? Not looking for gaming.